The DNA of Innovation

Innovation is often reduced to brainstormings. And brainstormings often don’t work. The BrainStore team has deciphered the DNA of innovation and identified 34 building blocks in six categories.

 The six categories

  • Briefing
  • Community
  • Motivation
  • Idea Machine Process
  • Road Maps
  • Innovation Culture

All building blocks are based on common sense. A smart 12 year old understands the meaning of each building block. Successful innovation work happens when you consider all six categories and reflect on where to invest your time and energy.

To learn more about the DNA of Innovation you can attend the BrainStore Innovation Champ Training.

Feel free to download The DNA of Innovation Poster (PDF).